the award-winning documentary
seen on PBS is now on DVD in a special feature-length cut!

This deluxe 2-disc set also
comes with these exciting extras:

• The Léger/Murphy film Ballet mécanique in a pristine transfer from 35mm film, with George Antheil's original score, performed on 16 player pianos and percussion, edited for the film

• The complete performance of the world premiere of the Ballet mécanique in its original orchestration, by the University of Massachusetts Lowell Percussion Ensemble, Jeffrey Fischer, conductor

Extended interviews with Antheil expert Charles Amirkhanian, poet Stanley Burnshaw, Antheil student and Pulitzer-prize winner Henry Brant, and more

NEW PRICE! only $24.99 plus shipping

Four ways to order this disk…

Directly from The Ballet mécanique Project
(secure payment using PayPal • free shipping!)


• from Other Minds (San Francisco)

Copyright © 2015 The Ballet mécanique Project LLC. All rights reserved